One lucky winner won’t miss out on any of the action, receiving the complete four-book series, plus other great prizes that include:

  • an artistic “deep waters” sign
  • a scented Chesapeake Bay candle
  • a starfish cord bracelet
  • a striped beach bag

Entries accepted through August 5, 2018. Open to US residents only

Dead Drift.jpg

The Final Countdown to Stop an Imminent Attack Has Begun



“Pettrey’s readers know they can count on a thrilling plot with a solid side of romance.”—
— Booklist

Private Investigator Kate Maxwell never stopped loving Luke Gallagher after he disappeared. Now he’s back, and together they must unravel a twisting thread of secrets, lies, and betrayal while on the brink of a biological disaster that will shake America to its core. Will they and their love survive, or will Luke and Kate become the terrorist’s next target? 

Dead Drift by Dani Pettrey

Learn More!


The CHESAPEAKE Valor Series

Learn more about the other three books in the series

Book 1

Book 2

book 3


Dani Pettrey is the bestselling author of the CHESAPEAKE VALOR series and the ALASKAN COURAGE series and winner of the 2014 Daphne du Maurier Award for Inspirational Novel, the 2014 Christian Retailing’s Best Award for Suspense, and the 2013 Holt Medallion for First Novel. She and her husband reside in the D.C. Metro area. She can be found online at danipettrey.com.